Mission Statement

Our mission is to create economic opportunities for Houston-area small & medium enterprises (SMEs) by promoting trade and socially responsible leadership for our partners worldwide. When we succeed, our members create high-quality jobs, improve their quality of life and develop vibrant communities.

Board of Directors

Chairman – Dr. Jim Wu
President & CEO – Val Thompson
Vice President – Miao Guo Smith
2nd Vice President – Maliha Mian
Acting Treasure – John Imafidon, CPA
Asian American International Initiative Chair – Nicole Griswold
African American International Initiative Chair - Angelique Bartholomew
Latin American International Initiative Chair – Heidi Powell
Recording Secretary – Jennifer Lopez

Advisory Board Members

Vernon D. Darko, President, EQUIPXP
Zaki M. Mirza, Vice-President, Pakistan Chamber of Commerce – USA
Josena Arquieta, President, J D Metals LLC
Stephen Le Jr., President, Vietnamese-American Chamber of Commerce
Jaa St. Julien, President, St. Julien Communications Group LLC
Stephen Yoe, President, Myanmar Chamber of Commerce
Reshard J. Alexander, Esq., Customs & International Business Law
Hon. Alfred J. Calloway, Former, Houston City Council Member
Jiangqiang Wang, President, China Offshore International Co., Ltd.
Hon. Tea V. Banks, President, United Nations Association
Tom Ren, President, GLOBALXLR
Hon. Bill C. Littlejohn, Retired, Judge
Hon. Carol Galloway
C.C. Lee, President, Chinese Chamber of Commerce
Deanna Teel, Former Houston City Council Member, Certified Global Business Professional (CGBP)
Leondria Thompson, President,Tri-County International Chamber
Nargis F. Ahmed, Pakistan Community Leader of Commerce
Marie Lee, President, Alief Community Association
  • 11110 Bellaire Blvd., Ste. 218, Houston, TX 77072
  • Contact@HoustonTrade.org
  • +1 832-448-0537
© 2023 Houston International Trade Development Council (HITDC) | All rights reserved.
Graphic Design by: CBA Media Group